Choose a location to review

Calwell Luce diTrapano PLLC locations:

Martindale Awards

AV Preeminent®: The highest peer rating standard. This rating signifies that a large number of the lawyer’s peers rank him or her at the highest level of professional excellence for their legal knowledge, communication skills and ethical standards.

Client Champion Silver is awarded to lawyers/firms with at least 3 reviews, with an average score of 4.0 or higher.

Local Ratings & Reviews (53)

Showing 5-star reviews only

Overall Average Rating

Overall Reviews

4.5/5.0
Our reviews are compiled from our profiles on the legal directory Lawyers.com, as well as other trusted sources of consumer feedback.

Source Rating Reviews by date
google
5.0 / 5.0
2024-01-13 15:12:05

I had questions, they had answers.

— Jeff S 01/13/2024

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-24

I can highly recommend Mr. diTrapano for anyone needing a very smart, trustworthy lawyer. Dante is great at what he does. He went above and beyond for our family from start to finish. Thank you for everything! You really helped me and my family close the chapter on this incident.

— Client 10/24/2023

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-24

If you are looking for a legal representative for any medical malpractice case, look no further! I would recommend Mr. Houston to anybody who needs assistance. He went above and beyond my expectations from start to finish. 10/10

— Client 10/24/2023

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-23

Working with Tim has been great! He was very helpful and understanding with my father's case. I would highly recommend him to anyone. He was such a delight to work with. With things I didn't understand he broke it down and simplified it for me.

— Client 10/23/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-20 16:35:27

Calwell Luce diTrapano was a beacon of hope to my family at a time when our options appeared limited and the likelihood of a satisfactory resolution seemed almost impossible. My family and I are eternally grateful for the service we received and I hereby recommend Calwell Luce and diTrapano without reservation.

— megan swiney 10/20/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-10-13 17:35:29

I couldn’t be happier with the exceptional legal representation I received from Calwell Luce diTrapano. Their professionalism, dedication, and expertise truly exceeded my expectations. From the moment we consulted them, I knew we was in capable hands. Thanks to my attorney's expertise and dedication, we achieved the results we needed and more. The favorable outcome they secured for me not only met my expectations but exceeded them. I am immensely grateful for their guidance, support, and unwavering advocacy. If you're searching for an attorney who goes above and beyond, consistently delivering exceptional results while ensuring your peace of mind, look no further. I wholeheartedly recommend them to anyone in need of outstanding legal representation. Thank you again for everything!

— maria gandee 10/13/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-08-08 18:25:23

Caldwell Luce and DiTrapano went out of their way to make sure I was well informed and knew what to expect throughout the entire process. They definitely went above and beyond and lived up to my expectations.

— Dallas S Settle 08/08/2023

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2023-08-08

Tim went out of his way to make sure I was well informed and knew what to expect throughout the entire process. He definitely went above and beyond and lived up to my expectations. I would use Tim again in a heartbeat if the need arose.

— Client 08/08/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-07-23 23:50:47

Nice attentive staff. Pros all the way.

— Rev. ByrdMan (Bear to my relitives) 07/23/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-07-22 15:33:48

Without the help of the Mr. Houston and Mr. diTrapano, I know that I would not have had the successful outcomes I have had.They are completely understanding, professional and worked very diligently to the end and I’m so grateful! Highly recommend!!

— Angie Shafer 07/22/2023

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2023-07-20

Working with Dante’ was an excellent experience due to his knowledge and skills. He always made us feel very comfortable and maintained a positive outlook toward us and our case. He was very determined and we had a positive outcome. We would highly recommend this attorney.

— Client 07/20/2023

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2023-07-20

Working with Dave was an excellent experience due to his knowledge and determination. He made this as easy and comfortable as possible due to his caring and compassionate mannerism. We had positive results and would definitely recommend this attorney.

— Client 07/20/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-07-12 15:40:39

Friendly staff, excellent quality service. Highly recommend them if you are looking for representation.

— Melissa Smoot 07/12/2023

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2023-07-12

Tim was excellent at helping us understand everything involving the case. He was kind and caring and valued us as humans not just a client. Highly recommend him to anyone looking for a lawyer. You won't regret it.

— Client 07/12/2023

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2023-06-23

CLD and Mr. Houston took on my malpractice case when other local lawyers seemed to be afraid to take on the huge hospital chain. They provided excellent service and I received a fair settlement. I would recommend this firm and Mr. Houston to anyone needing an honest and dedicated attorney.

— Client 06/23/2023

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2023-06-14 04:43:32

Tim is a really smart and focused attorney.

— Peer 06/14/2023

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2023-05-17 04:25:44

Tim is a tenacious litigator that also demonstrates a high level of professionalism. His knowledge and skill in the area of medical malpractice provides a great service to his clients.

— Peer 05/17/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-05-11 23:44:20

No description provided

— Theresa Norwalk 05/11/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2023-01-06 04:47:04

Mr. Carriger and team did a great job at representing me in my mom's wrongful death/medical malpractice lawsuit. They fought hard during the mediation process and kept me informed the whole time. Mr. Carriger and Katelyn were always great at responding to my questions in a timely manner. I would definitely use them again!

— Heather Mccormick 01/06/2023

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2023-01-05

Caldwell Luce diTrapano did a great job representing me with our lawsuit. Mr. Carriger and/or Katelyn were always quick to respond to emails and answered any questions I had. During the mediation, the team fought in my best interest and kept me informed the whole time. I would definitely recommend them and would use their office again.

— Client 01/05/2023

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-12-26 00:00:00

This is my son he is 5 years old now I had him at Campbell Huntington he they're handling a case for him they are very well-mannered people I've only got to talk to them over the telephone and I'm getting anxious to be able to talk to them in person Happy New Year!!

— Melissa Gandee 12/26/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-12-26 00:00:00

My wife and I first contacted this firm in 2016 and met with Melissa "Missy" Luce to go over concerns and questions we had over a possible medical malpractice case. From the first meeting on, Missy and her team always made us feel comfortable and kept us informed of the progress. Missy was upfront about everything and never promised or guaranteed any type of reward or settlement. While our case was very difficult and complex, Missy never gave up on us or our son. We feel she worked tirelessly and uncovered every piece of evidence that was available. Her and her team truly went above and beyond from what was required. Without their help I feel we would not have had the successful outcome we had hoped for. Missy took on a very difficult case and encountered several issues no one could have expected, however, She worked endlessly to make sure the truth was told. After several long years of discovery and depositions, we feel justice was ultimately served. I highly recommend this firm for their utmost care and professionalism. We never felt we were just another case on the shelf. Missy would check in on us even when there was no new movement or progress. If the unfortunate need were to ever rise again, Calwell Luce diTranpano will be our go-to firm. -Kayla and Chris

— chris blanton 12/26/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-05-25 19:01:00

Thank you for all you do for our community.

— Kristina Betts 05/25/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-05-04 08:48:59

No description provided

— Peer 05/04/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-26 07:19:06

No description provided

— Peer 04/26/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-26 07:18:36

No description provided

— Peer 04/26/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-26 06:49:28

Dante has helped many other lawyers dealing with a variety of addiction issues and has made a real difference in their lives. Dante sets a great example for other professionals to follow who seek to improve their health, take care of their families, and return to the active and successful practice of law. He has earned the highest accolades available. He has an inspirational story of recovery and redemption that provides hope to others dealing with similar issues.

— Peer 04/26/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-25 14:28:17

No description provided

— Peer 04/25/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-21 10:34:21

Dante' is a skilled trial lawyer with a wide base of legal knowledge. He is my first choice when I need to refer a client for help with a personal injury or medical malpractice case.

— Peer 04/21/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-20 04:19:21

Dante’ possesses a keen intellect and is tenacious in his pursuit of justice for his clients.

— Peer 04/20/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-18 11:52:20

I have worked closely with Dante' diTrapano on multiple cases over the last several years. His skill as a lawyer is very impressive and his wide-ranging experience has clearly helped shape the formidable lawyer that he is.

— Peer 04/18/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-07 13:56:12

A strong advocate for his clients, and effective counselor during challenging times.

— Peer 04/07/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-06 14:53:06

No description provided

— Peer 04/06/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-04-06 14:42:49

Dante is an outstanding lawyer and very passionate about the cases he takes. He is very experienced in personal injury cases and held in high regard by the bar.

— Peer 04/06/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-26 15:20:38

My wife and I first contacted this firm in 2016 and met with Melissa "Missy" Luce to go over concerns and questions we had over a possible medical malpractice case. From the first meeting on, Missy and her team always made us feel comfortable and kept us informed of the progress. Missy was upfront about everything and never promised or guaranteed any type of reward or settlement. While our case was very difficult and complex, Missy never gave up on us or our son. We feel she worked tirelessly and uncovered every piece of evidence that was available. Her and her team truly went above and beyond from what was required. Without their help I feel we would not have had the successful outcome we had hoped for. Missy took on a very difficult case and encountered several issues no one could have expected, however, She worked endlessly to make sure the truth was told. After several long years of discovery and depositions, we feel justice was ultimately served. I highly recommend this firm for their utmost care and professionalism. We never felt we were just another case on the shelf. Missy would check in on us even when there was no new movement or progress. If the unfortunate need were to ever rise again, Calwell Luce diTranpano will be our go-to firm. -Kayla and Chris

— chris blanton 03/26/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-03-26

My wife and I first contacted this firm in 2016 and met with Melissa "Missy" Luce to go over concerns and questions we had over a possible medical malpractice case. From the first meeting on, Missy and her team always made us feel comfortable and kept us informed of the progress. Missy was upfront about everything and never promised or guaranteed any type of reward or settlement. While our case was very difficult and complex, Missy never gave up on us or our son. We feel she worked tirelessly and uncovered every piece of evidence that was available. Her and her team truly went above and beyond from what was required. Without their help I feel we would not have had the successful outcome we had hoped for. Missy took on a very difficult case and encountered several issues no one could have expected, however, She worked endlessly to make sure the truth was told. After several long years of discovery and depositions, we feel justice was ultimately served.

— Client 03/26/2022

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2022-02-10

I engaged the law-firm in 2018 concerning a delicate matter. They handled it with the professionalism one would expected in such a matter. I highly recommend Calwell Luce DiTrapano to anyone looking for cooperative, responsive, and competent legal counsel. The internet is saturated with so many attorneys that will give you a generic experience. However, the representation of Calwell Luce DiTrapano felt family-oriented with members who cared. No matter what my issues and/or anxieties were, they nurtured me through the entire legal process and responded promptly. I can honestly say I never had attorney representation, I had family and friends fighting for me because they believed in me.

— Client 02/10/2022

google
5.0 / 5.0
2021-12-27 03:17:47

This is my son he is 5 years old now I had him at Campbell Huntington he they're handling a case for him they are very well-mannered people I've only got to talk to them over the telephone and I'm getting anxious to be able to talk to them in person Happy New Year!!

— Melissa Gandee 12/27/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2021-04-21

Dave was extremely professional and helpful. Overall experience was great. I would recommend them to anyone friends or family.

— Client 04/21/2021

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2020-10-08 07:28:44

No description provided

— Peer 10/08/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-08-30 00:12:28

No description provided

— Bonnie Brown 08/30/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2020-04-06 03:39:19

No description provided

— Gregory Hill 04/06/2020

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-12-17 05:53:32

If you need a litigation attorney, look no further!

— Stephanie Smith 12/17/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-10-23 11:59:06

No description provided

— Bradley Dunkle 10/23/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-13 00:38:10

No description provided

— Carlie Hensley 07/13/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-07-08 20:00:21

No description provided

— Greg Harkins 07/08/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2019-06-01 14:23:19

Great attorneys

— Rodney Moles 06/01/2019

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-12-26 00:00:00

Excellent Lawyers couldn't ask for better

— Jason O'Neal (3balledhawg) 12/26/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-27 17:54:55

I am both honored and delighted to share my family's experience of the overwhelming support and guidance of Missy Luce. Recently my family found ourselves in a dark time in our lives. We were being sued by what we thought was a close family friend. We were devastated the day we received the letter announcing the news of the suit. After shedding many tears we were faced with what do we do now. I was given Missy's information from a family member. I immediately reached out to her which ended up being one of the best things I have ever done. She brought not only years of experience in dealing with such matters but along with this, she provided the much needed calm in the storm. After speaking with her the first time, I knew that we were in the right hands. She has been there every step of the way making sure that every T was crossed and every I was dotted. No stones were left unturned. My prayer is that you never find yourself in the situation that my family and I were in. But if you do, the first thing you need to do is contact Missy Luce. You will find great comfort just knowing that she is on your side. Along with our faith in the Lord and our faith in Missy Luce, we are finding ourselves with a favorable outcome just as Missy had said along. Words cannot express how comforting it is knowing that Missy is just a phone call away with any guidance and direction that we may need. Thank you Missy from the bottom of our hearts. THANK YOU The Whitmore family

— John Whitmore 07/27/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-11 18:44:59

Melissa Luce and the Calwell firm represented my family in a medical malpractice/wrongful death case. From our first communication, they proved themselves to be very professional, respectful, and of the highest ethical standards. We expected this, but their warmth, sensitivity, and personal attention were above and beyond the call of duty, and exceeded our expectations. They fought hard for us and successfully negotiated our case out of court, bringing us closure, justice for our loved one, and financial compensation. They’re simply wonderful—couldn’t have done it without them!

— timothy corder 07/11/2018

google
5.0 / 5.0
2018-07-06 21:59:30

Excellent Lawyers couldn't ask for better

— Jason ONeal 07/06/2018

lawyers
5.0 / 5.0
2015-11-13

Melissa Luce is the most professional attorney I have ever encountered. She was always available whenever I needed her. Ms. Luce was kind, patient and understanding throughout the entire process. She obtained awards in both of the cases she worked on for me and I would recommend her to anyone who needed legal representation without hesitation. They would be very fortunate to retain her.

— Client 11/13/2015

facebook
5.0 / 5.0
2013-08-16 01:00:54

No description provided

— Addie McMillan Salmon 08/16/2013